Confessions of a Parrothead

I think that this is a confession that many people have to make at some point in their lives, and this is mine.  I am a parrothead.  I am a die-hard Jimmy Buffett fan, and have been for years.  I just got home from my first Buffett concert and I had a wonderful time.

We didn’t have the greatest seats in the place, in fact it was difficult to even see Jimmy and his band performing from where we were sitting, but that isn’t the entire experience of seeing Jimmy Buffett.  It started several hours before the concert did.  We had a group of us going to the concert, and a friend picked me up at my house before we went to the concert.  We went to his shop where we got into the limo that took us to the concert.  Before I even got out of my friends’ truck another guy I met today who was wearing a coconut bra handed me a margarita.

From there the evening just kept going, I think I had 4 or 5 margaritas before the concert started, and we all had a good time.  I would love to go to another Buffett concert, and I’m glad to say that I was able to go to the one that I went to this past evening.

Jimmy Buffett is wonderful to see in concert, and it’s an experience to go.  Buffett’s music is wonderful and is the best way to relax when you’ve been having a bad day.  If I do nothing else for the rest of the year, I can say that I went to a Buffett concert, and had a great time.

I can count on one hand the number of times I’ve worn a grass skirt for an evening, and tonight was one of those times.

For my last comment in this very random post.  I have to say that “Come Monday” by Buffett is probably one of the best songs ever written, it is a wonderful song and will make me smile every time that I hear it for the rest of time.  If you’re not familiar with the song, go listen to it now, and become a Parrothead like myself and millions of other people.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

