My Goal – Week 4

Time for my weekly update on my weight loss goal.  In my post last week I commented on the difficulty of trying to lose weight as quickly as I am (I was at 240 earlier in the summer and I’m trying to get to 210 by October).  This week I noticed something else, it’s beginning to get easier.  I’m finding it easier to eat smaller meals and to eat less often.  I’m also getting to the point where I can see that I’ve lost some weight.

I think I mentioned this in an earlier post, but my losing weight is also helping my bowling.  I know I’ve mentioned that my left knee doesn’t hurt as much, and I’ve been bowling a lot better over the past few weeks.  I’ve been able to repeat shots better because I’ve been able to keep my balance better.

My goal for my weight loss is by October 4th (my birthday).  The last Sunday before then is October 2nd, which is 9 weeks away.  As it stands right now, I need to lose a little over 1 pound every week to hit my target weight.  That’s not that bad, and actually less than I’ve been losing each of the past few weeks.  Anyway, that’s enough for this post (I want to get back to reading before I have to go to work later) so here we go for this weeks weigh-in.

7/10 – 231.2

7/17 – 225.6

7/24 – 224.0

7/31 – 221.6

Goal <210 by 10/4/2011

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

