Miscellaneous blog news

Hey, I haven’t used my Blog News category or tag for quite some time.  And now seems to be as good a time as any to throw an update on the state of the blog out there.

I’ve had my blog going for a little over 6 months now, and I think I’ve gotten into a bit of a routine with it to keep it going fairly strong.  I’ve kept reviewing books as I’ve been finishing them, which was the original purpose of the blog, but I’ve also started to use it for some other things as well.  Those who follow me or even just check in once in a while know that I was using my blog as a forum to keep track of my weight loss goal, which I hit a couple days before my birthday (now just comes the fun part of keeping the weight off and continuing to get in better overall shape).  I’ve also been doing my own 30 day book list with various topics all of which can be found under the about me tab on my homepage.

Aside from my little rant about what I’ve been talking about over the past several months, I also have a quick comment about my number of posts and my hits for my blogs.  This post will by my 144th post, so I’m coming up on 150 posts really soon and I should also reach 2,500 hits sometime today.  I think my little corner of the internet has picked up a little traffic over the past few months, and I’d like to thank all of you for stopping by and reading my inane ramblings over that time.

Lastly, I have to give a thank you to Michelle at her blog for being kind enough to give me The Versatile Blogger Award.  It’s always a good feeling to have other people tell you that they appreciate what you’re doing, we all crave recognition, and Michelle was kind enough to throw some my way, so I will do my part and throw some recognition around as well.  She also blogs about books and other random thoughts, so if you enjoy my blog why not check her blog out as well?

With being given the Versatile Blogger Award, her post said to both pass the award on to 15 other people as well as listing 7 things about yourself in the post where you talk about it.  I’m going to vary this just a little, for one, I’m going to start a blogroll on the sidebar of my blog, and for the second part I’m going to update my about page to include the 7 things about myself there.

I would like to thank everyone who has been stopping by my blog and encouraging me to keep the insane ramblings going on, it’s been a fun 6 months online and I plan on going on a lot longer.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

