30 Day Book #26 – Book you couldn’t put down

Like several of the recent topics for discussion on my list, this one is a fairly weird question.  Obviously if I finished the book, I didn’t put it down, I kept reading it.  So essentially this is a question of what book that I’ve read fairly recently did I read in the shortest time.  What book did I read cover to cover without stopping?

I talked about this book during another post, but it really fits here very well.  Goliath by Scott Westerfeld is the third book of the Leviathan trilogy, and to me was a book that I literally couldn’t put down.  I read the book in one day, and the only reason that I stopped reading it for at all was because the day I read it was a Thursday, that’s right, bowling night.  However, I took a very brief hiatus from the book in order to go bowling, and then when I got home immediately started reading the book again.

This book was very consistent with it’s pacing throughout, and to me was a very quick read.  The book was the telling of the romance story of the two main characters that we’ve seen in the first two books of the series.  The romance was heavily hinted at towards the end of book two, and I thought it was very well done during the course of the third book.

It’s always interesting to find a book that is good enough to read in one day, I’ve done this with quite a few books, and this is one of my favorite recent reads that I’ve gone through that quickly.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

