January 2012 Month in Review

I enjoyed doing my end of the year wrap up that I posted on Christmas, and I thought it would be fun to do a month by month wrap up of the books that I read.  I also think this will help to keep me posting at least a little more regularly on my blog so that I don’t have stretches where I go 5-6 days without posting.  So anyway, I’ll be doing a short post like this at the end of each month so I have another excuse to talk about even more books.

Anyway, since Christmas of last year, I’ve finished 11 books.  The list was a little different than from most months that I’ve had my blog because I actually re-read 4 books this month.  3 of the 4 books I’d first read before I started my blog, so they didn’t have reviews up.

All in all it was a pretty good month for the books that I read.  Of the 11 books, I ended up giving two of them a 10/10 rating, with another three getting a 9/10.  While there were a lot of highly rated books, there weren’t any books that I rated lower than a 5 either.  All in all, I’d call it a good month.

Anyway, here’s the full list of books that I finished this past month:

Otherwise, I should finish reading The Scarlet Letter either today or tomorrow, so look for my review in the next couple days.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

