The Wheel of Time is Complete

I’ve talked before about my love of The Wheel of Time and how that series is the main reason that I read as much as I do today (my first post talking about it is here).  Today while going through the list of author websites I regularly go through I came across this post on Brandon Sanderson’s website where he talks about being done with the series.

I’ve known for months when A Memory of Light was going to be released, and I’ve already planned when I’m going to start re-reading the series (all 14 books, 10k pages and 3.5 million words) so that I can start reading the last book the day that it comes out.

There’s so much that I enjoy about this series, and starting in October for about 3 months this blog will be largely dedicated to talking about my Wheel of Time reading, so I’m not going to get into too much of it here.  (For those of you who follow my blog who aren’t huge Wheel of Time fans, I’m going to have some other things to talk about during that time.)

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I haven’t yet read it, so I’ll be looking forward to your discussion.

    Reply
  2. I’ve always found it helpful to my own writing (and even for my general enjoyment too) to have a series that draws you back in time and time again, no matter how many times you’ve read it.

    Reply
  3. hannahrose42

     /  August 4, 2012

    When perusing Barnes and Noble with a friend, I finally decided to buy the first book in the series, and I’m hoping to start that sometime this year. I guess we’ll see how much I like the series!

    Reply
    • I plan on starting my re-read around the second week of October, which will give me a week to read every book in anticipation of A Memory of Light coming out. It’s a pretty brisk pace for reading a series where the books average around 800 pages long, but I went through about a book a week the last time I re-read the series after The Gathering Storm came out.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

