Dear Robert Jordan

As it sits now, I’m about 1/4 of the way through I Am Legend, and I’m really enjoying it and looking forward to finishing the book.  And while I have a lot of other books sitting on my shelf and the TBR pile (including some that I just bought last Saturday, including the rest of Jim C Hines Princess Series) they’ll be sitting there until at least January.

After I finish I Am Legend, I’m going to start my re-read of The Wheel of Time.  The goal is to finish the re-read in time to start A Memory of Light January 8th, 2013 (the day it comes out).

I know I’ve said several times that this series is the reason that I read as much as I do today, and for the next several months this blog will be largely dedicated to The Wheel of Time (although I do have some other stuff that I’m going to talk about during that time).  So instead I’m going to direct you to a letter written by Jason Denzel to Robert Jordan.  For those who don’t know, Jason runs Dragonmount, one of the largest Wheel of Time fansites in the world.  As such, he’s been privileged to read the final version of A Memory of Light, and he’s written a letter to Robert Jordan with what he thinks about the final book.  It’s a wonderful tribute to the series as a whole, and it’s done nothing more than increase my anticipation for the final book.

January 8th can’t come soon enough.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I can’t wait either! I always re-read the series before I new book too and this one is timed very nicely for doing that during the holidays 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

