Good News Everyone!

I’ve mentioned on my blog several times that I bowl quite frequently.  I even work in a warehouse where we distribute bowling supplies.  Well, this past weekend I was bowling in a tournament and I achieved a couple of significant goals for any bowler.  I shot my first (sanctioned) 300 game, and backed it up with a 238 and a 290 to shoot an 828 series, which is also my first 800 series.

It’s been a long time coming, and I’m very glad to get the monkey off my back by finally hitting those milestones.

And speaking of milestones, I hit another one with my blog a few days ago, March 11th marked the 3 year anniversary of starting my blog.  It’s been a fun ride, and I look forward to keeping it going in the future.  Thanks to everyone who stops by to read, comment, and suggest books for the future, I hope you’re looking forward to more of my insanity in the future.

Adam

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Congratulations Adam, on both milestones. I know enough about bowling to realize that neither of them come easy! Enjoy your well deserved sense of satisfaction!

    Reply
  2. Hannah Bassett

     /  March 18, 2014

    Wow, congrats! I’ve yet to get a 300, and since my ball just cracked it probably will be a while before my poor college self can afford another. I think my high game as of yet is a 245. Congratulations on the sanctioned 300, I can’t imagine how awesome it feels to do that well in a series, too! 😀

    Also, I’ve really enjoyed the back and forth we have on your blog (and mine). It’s incredibly fun to see what you think of books, what crazy stuff you’re reading, and the other comments on your blog. For me, it feels great to look back on all the things I’ve read and how my analysis has evolved. I will keep reading, commenting, and looking forward to your posts in the future. Cheers to three years!

    Reply
  3. Hannah Bassett

     /  March 18, 2014

    Post Reply, I am really thankful you put my blog in your blogroll. I put your blog in mine, too! But on a side note, I changed the URL to my blog since I decided not to change the name. I’m no longer hannahrose42.wordpress.com.
    I’ve evolved:
    http://www.realmofreviews.wordpress.com
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment